One Change To Dublin Hurlers For Carlow Clash

Sean Brennan - Dublin Senior Hurlers

Dublin Senior Hurling Panel face Carlow at Cullen Park this evening in the All Ireland Preliminary Quarter Finals

Dublin Senior Hurling Panel - All Ireland Senior hurling Championship

Carlow v Dublin
All Ireland Senior Hurling Preliminary Quarter Final
Saturday, June 17th. 5:00pm
Netwatch Cullen Park, Carlow

One thing that has come out of this year’s National Hurling League and Leinster Championship is the conditioning Micheál Donoghue has produced in Dublin’s Senior Hurlers. And despite the heavy relliance on Na Fianna’s Donal Burke for the majority of scores, their provincial campaign will have been good preparation for today’s clash with Carlow.

Carlow come into today’s game off their McDonagh Cup victory over Offaly and with their tails up they’ll be competitive. Dublin have faced McDonagh cup winners in the past and fell foul of complacency so they’ll not want to suffer the same outcome today.

Micheál Donoghue yesterday named his panel, and made one change to the starting 15 that faced Galway in their final Leinster round clash. Darragh Power comes in to replace Conor Donohoe in the full forward line.

Dublin Senior Hurling Panel (v Carlow)

1. Seán Brennan (Cuala)
2. John Bellew (Lucan Sarsfields)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
5. Paddy Doyle (Naomh Barróg)
6. Conor Burke (St. Vincents)
7. Daire Gray (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Mark Grogan (Kilmacud Crokes)
9. Chris O’Leary (Lucan Sarsfields)
10. Danny Sutcliffe (St. Judes)
11. Donal Burke (Na Fianna)
12. Cian Boland (St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
13. Sean Currie (Na Fianna)
14. Cian O’Sullivan (St. Brigids)
15. Darragh Power (Fingallians)
16. Eddie Gibbons (Kilmacud Crokes)
17.Conor Donohoe (Erins Isle)
18. James Madden (Ballyboden St. Endas)
19. Andy Dunphy (St. Brigids)
20. Kevin Burke (Na Fianna)
21. Aidan Mellett (Ballyboden St. Endas)
22. Paul Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
23. Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)
24. Alex Considine (Kilmacud Crokes)
25. Dara Purcell (Kilmacud Crokes)
26. Joe Flanagan (Naomh Barróg)