A forced change in the Dublin Senior Hurling starting 15 for the trip to Netwatch Cullen Park

Dublin Senior Hurling - Starting 15 v Carlow

Carlow v Dublin
Sunday, June 2nd. 3:00pm
Netwatch Cullen Park

All roads lead to Carlow tomorrow afternoon with a big crowd expected, and a lot on the line for Dublin. It’s their third round game of the competition, and despite not yet registering a win, their still in the hunt for a place in the provincial final. For that to happen they must win their final two games.

Carlow have yet to win in the contest, and they’ll be conscious of losing their Leinster Hurling Championship status should they finish at the bottom of the group. Colm Bonnar will be asking his side to dig deep in the hope of a result.

For Dublin, their cause certainly had a leg up last weekend with Wexford and Galway finishing level to share the points. Should Dublin win tomorrow they would sit above Wexford, level on points with Galway, before the Tribesmen make their trip to Parnell Park in the final round.

Mattie Kenny has made one change to the starting 15 that drew with Wexford in their last encounter. Liam Rushe has been removed from the side with Darragh O’Connell coming back into the Full-Back line.

Rushe got an injury in the opening game against Kilkenny but did feature in the game against Wexford. It’s likely that the Dublin backroom team are keeping him on ice for the potential showdown with Galway on June 15th.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Carlow)

  1. Alan Nolan (St Brigids)
  2. Darragh O’Connell (Cuala)
  3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
  4. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
  5. Seán Moran (Cuala)
  6. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
  7. Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)
  8. Tom Connolly (St Vincent’s)
  9. Seán Treacy (Cuala)
  10. Danny Sutcliffe (St Jude’s)
  11. Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
  12. Cian Boland (St Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh)
  13. Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)
  14. Paul Ryan (Ballyboden St. Endas)
  15. Eamonn Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra)