As you were for the Dublin Minor Hurlers for Round 2 in Leinster

Minor Hurlers - Leinster Championship. Dublin v Offaly


Dublin v Offaly
Saturday, May 4th. 2:00pm
Parnell Park, Dublin

Dublin Minor hurling manager Mike Connolly has stayed faithful to the side that were narrowly beaten by Kilkenny in Round 1 of this year’s Leinster Hurling Championship. The reigning champions were pipped to the post last week when Andy Hickey sent the last score of the game over to edge his side to victory.

But the performance put in by Dublin was anything but below par and there were plenty of names on the scorecard. Luke Swan and Ben McSweeney were both on target to bag goals for the Dubs, with Charlie Keher, Brendan Scanlon, Conor Murray and Darragh Kenny all in the supporting cast.

With Dublin in Tier 1 in the Minor competition their path to the knockout stages of the competition is guaranteed. What’s not guaranteed however is if they’ll advance directly to the Semi Finals, or play a Quarter Final game. The will be determined of they can finish in the top of in the tier. And that possibility is still a viable option.

Offaly come to Dublin tomorrow after an opening round defeat to Wexford and will be chomping at the bit to get their campaign on track. But Dublin will be hoping for a win and follow that with positive result against Wexford in the final round to help their task of retaining the title.

Throw in tomorrow is at 2:00pm

Dublin Minor Hurling Starting 15 (v Offaly)

1. Eoin O’Connor (Fingallians)
2. Conor Burke (St Mark’s)
3. Davy Crowe (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Tommy O’Brien (Clontarf)
5. Ryan Malone (Cuala)
6. Adam Waddick (Thomas Davis)
7. Cian O’Cathasaigh (Kilmacud Crokes)
8. Conal Ó Tuathaill (Cuala)
9. Colm Walsh (Lucan Sarsfields )
10. Ben McSweeney (St Oliver Plunkett’s Eoghan Ruadh)
11. Conor Murray (Castlenock)
12. Darragh Kenny (Ballyboden St Endas)
13. Charlie Keher (Lucan Sarsfields)
14. Luke Swan (Castlenock)
15. Brendan Scanlon (Kilmacud Crokes)