Mike Connolly has made changes to the Dublin Minor Hurlers ahead of tomorrow’s clash with Wexford

Minor Hurlers v Wexford - Leinster Semi Final

Dublin v Wexford
Saturday, June 15th. 12:30pm
Parnell Park, Dublin

Nothing seperated Dublin’s Minor Hurlers and Wexford at the conclusion of the Tier 1 phase of this year’s Leinster Minor Hurling Championship. Back on may 11th the sides played out a 2-17 to 3-14 draw with Dublin advancing to the Semi Final, sending Wexford into the Quarter Finals.

Last weekend Wexford successfully saw off the challenge of Laois to book their slot in tomorrow last four game in Parnell Park.

In Bellefield, Dublin were on course to pick up the victory, leading Wexford by 0-09 as the game hit the final third of the second half. But the Slaneysiders mounted a huge comeback, scoring 2-03 without reply from the boys in blue.

Thankfully the draw though was still enough for Dublin to advance to the provincial semi-final.

For this tomorrow’s head to head, Adam Waddick and Finn O Mhurchu come into the Dublin half back line with Joe Flanagan forming a new midfield partnership with Colm Walsh.

In one positional switch Ryan Malone has been selected at left-half-forward having started the last game at wing-back.

Adam Waddick played in Dublin’s opening two group games against Kilkenny and Offaly while Joe Flanagan came on as a substitute against both Kilkenny and Wexford.

Kildare host Kilkenny in tomorrow’s other Leinster Minor Semi Final in St Conleth’s Park, Newbridge.

 DUBLIN (v Wexford)

1. EOIN O’CONNOR – Fingallians
2. CONOR BURKE – St Mark’s
3. DAVY CROWE – Kilmacud Crokes
4. TOMMY O’BRIEN -Clontarf
5. ADAM WADDICK – Thomas Davis
6. FINN O’MHURCHU – Naomh Olaf
7. CIAN O’CATHASAIGH – Kilmacud Crokes
8. JOE FLANAGAN – Naomh Barrog
9. COLM WALSH – Lucan Sarsfields
10. BEN McSWEENEY – St Oliver Plunkett’s Eoghan Ruadh
11. CONOR MURRAY – Castleknock
12. RYAN MALONE – Cuala
13. DARA PURCELL – Kilmacud Crokes
14. LUKE SWAN Castleknock
15. BRENDAN SCANLON – Kilmacud Crokes


16. Aaron Lacey – Fingallians
17. Charlie Keher – Lucan Sarsfields
18. Conall O’Tuathaill – Cuala
19. Aindriu Mac Aogain – Clontarf
20. James O’Brien – Faughs
21. Evin Dowling – Lucan Sarsfields
22. Adam Drewett – Commercials
23. Darragh Kenny – Ballyboden St Enda’s
24. Liam Smith – Ballinteer St John’s