The county finalists share equal billing in this year’s Dubs Stars Hurling Panel

Dubs Stars


Dublin Senior Hurling Finalists Ballyboden St Enda’s and Kilmacud Crokes share the spoils in the newly announced 2018 Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Stars Team of the Year.

The Champions and runners up both have six players in the starting selection with two more each among the subs.

Ballyboden have had David O’Connor, Simon Lambert, Niall McMorrow, Paul Ryan, Conal Keaney and Aidan Mellett selected. Crokes Matt Collins, Bill O’Carroll, Cian MacGabhann, Ryan O’Dwyer, Lorcan McMullan and Mark Howard have also made the starting 15. In addition Ross O’Carroll and Fergal Whitely represent Kilmacud on the bench with Ballyboden’s Shane Durkin and Niall Ryan joining them.

Cuala have come away with two positions in the starting 15. Darragh O’Connell at wing-back and David Treacy in the half-forward line.

St Vincent’s John Hetherton completes the selection at centre-forward making the split shared across only four teams.

The Dubs Stars football team will be announced next Tuesday will all the winners in both codes recognised at an awards lunch next month.

Naomh Barróg will be the host for this year’s Dubs Stars games which take place on Saturday, December 22. The Dublin Footballers will face the Football Dubs Stars at 12.00pm and the Dublin Hurlers will square off against the Hurling Dubs Stars at 1.30pm


Goalkeeper: Matt Colins (Kilmacud Crokes)

Right Corner-Back: David O’Connor (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Full-Back: Bill O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)
Left Corner-Back: Cian Mac Gabhann (Kilmacud Crokes)

Right Half-Back: Darragh O’Connell (Cuala)
Centre Half-Back: Ryan O’Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes)
Left Half-Back: Simon Lambert (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

Midfield: Lorcan McMullan (Kilmacud Crokes)
Midfield: Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

Right Half-Forward: Paul Ryan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Centre Half-Forward: John Hetherton (St Vincent’s)
Left Half-Forward: David Treacy (Cuala)

Right Corner-Forward: Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Full-Forward: Marc Howard (Kilmacud Crokes)
Left Corner-Forward: Aidan Mellett (Ballyboden St Enda’s)


Dara de Poire (St Vincent’s)
Ross O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)
Shane Durkin (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)
Conor Burke (St Vincent’s)
Niall Ryan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
Colin Currie (Na Fianna)