Mattie Kenny makes some changes to the side that was beaten by Kilkenny Last Weekend

Mattie Kenny - Dublin v Laois

Dublin v Laois
Sunday, February 2nd. 2:00pm
Parnell Park, Dublin

Dublin will want to wash away last week’s defeat to Kilkenny away tomorrow after and get back on track in the Allianz National Hurling League. And as they head into their first league home game of the season, Dublin boss Mattie Kenny has made some tweaks to his starting 15.

Alan Nolan makes way for Sean Brennan between the posts. Jake Malone takes the number eight jersey worn by Fergal Whitely last week. Na Fianna’s Donal Burke makes his return to the forward line in place of Tomas Connolly. And Cian Boland is replaced by Mark Schutte at corner forward.

Last week, two goals in the first half left an uphill struggle for Mattie Kenny’s Dublin panel as Kilkenny lay down a huge marker for the year ahead.

Despite pushing their noses in front thanks to two Oisin O’Rorke frees, Ger Aylward struck the net in the 10th minute. And it was a lead that Kilkenny would keep for the remainder of the game. Dublin stayed close to their opponents until 10 minutes before the break. Billy Ryan raised one of two green flags to push his side six clear.

Dublin battled hard and closed the gap to five in the second half, but Kilkenny would strike the net again, with Billy Ryan doing the damage to take the game out of Dublin’s reach.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Laois)

1. Seán Brennan (Cuala)
2. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. James Madden (Ballyboden St Endas)
5. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
6. Daire Gray (Whitehall Colmcille)
7. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)
8. Jake Malone (Cuala)
9. Rian McBride (St Vincent’s)
10. Donal Burke (Na Fianna)
11. Danny Sutcliffe (St Judes)
12. Ronan Hayes (Kilmacud Crokes)
13. Mark Schutte (Cuala)
14. Oisín O’Rorke (Kilmacud Crokes)
15. Eamonn Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra)