Dublin manager Mattie Kenny makes a raft of changes to the starting lineup to face Clare at Parnell Park this evening

Dublin v Clare - National Hurling League

Dublin v Clare
Saturday, June 5th. 5:15pm
Parnell Park, Dublin

With two games to go in this year’s National Hurling League Rounds, Dublin are in a great position in the Division 1 Group B Table. Following their opening day defeat to Kilkenny, the boys in blue sit behind the cats in second position ahead of their clash this evening with Clare. A win will put them in a great spot ahead of their trip to Wexford Park next weekend.

Two wins from two games saw Dublin see off the challenge of both Laois and a very spirited Antrim side. Clare will pose a different threat after beating Laois by a goal in the last round. The men from the Banner County need a win from this evening’s proceedings but we all know Parnell Park creates a uncomfortable atmosphere for a traveling side.

This morning Dublin boss Mattie Kenny has named his panel for tonight’s game, and he’s made five changes to the side that started against Antrim in the last round.

Alan Nolan, Paddy Smyth, James Madden, Mark Schutte and Eamonn Dillon all get the nod from the boss. They come into the starting line up with Seán Brennan, Seán Moran, Liam Rushe, Jake Malone and Cian O’Sullivan making way.

It’s all to play for this evening in Donnycarney, with all the action live on Eir Sport.

Dublin Senior Hurling Panel (v Clare)

1. Alan Nolan (St Brigids)
2. Andrew Dunphy (St Brigids)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)
5. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
6. Conor Burke (St. Vincents)
7. Daire Gray (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Dónal Burke (Na Fianna)
9. James Madden (Ballyboden St Endas)
10. Danny Sutcliffe (St. Judes)
11. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
12. Mark Schutte (Cuala)
13. Cian Boland (St Oliver Plunkett ER)
14. Ronan Hayes (Kilmacud Crokes)
15. Eamonn Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra)
16. Seán Brennan (Cuala)
17. Paul O’Dea (Na Fianna)
18. Jake Malone (Cuala)
19. Ronán Smith (Lucan Sarsfields)
20. Rian McBride (St. Vincents)
21. Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)
22. Davy Keogh (Thomas Davis)
23. Cian O’Sullivan (St Brigids)
24. John Hetherton (St Vincents)
25. Oisín O’Rorke (Kilmacud Crokes)
26. Paul Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)