Experienced Dublin U21 Side Named For Leinster Opener Tomorrow


A lot of familiar names in the Dublin U21 Hurling side for their clash with Laois

Dublin U21 Hurling - Laois

Dublin’s U21 Hurlers will start their Leinster Championship tomorrow against Laois. The game will throw in at 2:00pm in O’Moore Park, Portlaoise.

The U21 Championship is a straight knockout competition with no round format so there’s everything to play for tomorrow.

There’s a massively familiar look to this starting 15 as a lot of the names have already lined out at Senior level this year for Pat Gilroy’s squad or have played Senior Hurling at inter county level in teh a last 12 months.

Paddy Smyth, Cian Hendricken, Eoghan Conroy, Conor Burke, Daire Gray, Fergal Whitely, Johnny McGuirk, CiarĂ¡n Dowling, Ronan Hayes have all earned some experience at senior level, whether it be Walsh Cup, National Hurling League or Senior Hurling Championship.

DUBLIN (U21HC v Laois)

1. Dara Perry – St Vincent’s
2. Donnacha Ryan – St Brigid’s
3. Patrick Smyth – Clontarf
4. Cian Hendricken – Naomh Mhearnog
5. Eoghan Conroy – St Maur’s
6. Conor Burke – St Vincent’s
7. Daire Gray – Whitehall Colmcilles
8. Fergal Whitely – Kilmacud Crokes
9. Johnny McGuirk – St Brigid’s
10. Ciaran Dowling – Lucan Sarsfields
11. Lee Gannon – Whitehall Colmcilles
12. Paul Crummey – Lucan Sarsfields
13. Colin Currie – Na Fianna
14. Ronan Hayes – Kilmacud Crokes
15. Sean Currie – Na Fianna