Dublin U21 Hurlers Named For Leinster Semi Final Tomorrow Night

Dublin U21 Hurling - Leinster Semi Final

Dublin U21 Hurling - Leinster Semi Final

The Dubs face Wexford in the Leinster Semi Final with home advantage in Parnell Park

Dublin v Wexford
Leinster U21 Hurling Semi Final
Wednesday, June 20th. 7:30pm

There’s no doubt a lot can happen in four weeks in the GAA and it’s hard to believe that we’re already at the Leinster Semi Final stages of this year’s U21 Hurling competition. For Dublin it’s been a really positive season so far that has led them to tomorrow night’s clash with Wexford.

From the early going the Dubs registered massive scores in their opening two games, beating Laois on the road 4-16 to 1-10, and Carlow away 4-18 to 0-12. Westmeath had the luxury of entering the competition at the Quarter Final stage, but they would face a determined Dublin side who were certainly not going to take them lightly, and last Wednesday night the boys in blue again proved their credentials, beating the Midlanders 2-13 to 1-13, even with Westmeath leading 1-09 to 1-05 at half time in Mullingar.

And as they’ve faced all opponents away from home so far in this competition, it’s quite fitting that the Semi Final be played in Donnycarney headquarters tomorrow night in front of a home crowd.

Tonight Dublin have named their starting 15 to face Wexford in this crucial fixture with a couple of changes. Conor Ryan from Craobh Chiaran and Na Fianna’s Colin Currie, both substitutes in last week’s game against Westmeath, get the starting call in place of Lee Gannon and Eoghan Dunne. And barring some positional changes the rest of the starting 15 is as it was last week.

DUBLIN (U21 HC v Wexford)

1. Dara Perry – St Vincent’s
2. Shane Howard – Fingallians
3. Paddy Smyth – Clontarf
4. Donnacha Ryan – St Brigid’s
5. Eoghan Conroy – St Maur’s
6. Conor Burke – St Vincent’s
7. Daire Gray – Whitehall Colmcilles
8. Fergal Whitely – Kilmacud Crokes
9. Conor Ryan – Craobh Chiaráin
10. Ciarán Dowling – Lucan Sarsfields
11. Paul Crummey – Lucan Sarsfields
12. Ronan Hayes – Kilmacud Crokes
13. Cian O’Sullivan – St Brigid’s
14. Dónal Burke – Na Fianna
15. Colin Currie – Na Fianna