A month ago Dublin’s U20 Hurlers clinched the 2020 Leinster Title beating Galway and tomorrow they do it all again


Leinster U20 Hurling Final - Dublin v Galway

Dublin v Galway
Tuesday, July 27th. 7:30pm
O’Moore Park, Portlaoise

Dublin U20 Hurling Manager Sean Power has annouced the panel that will contest tomorrow’s Leinster Final against Galway.

There’s one change to the starting side that beat Offaly last week in their Semi Final clash. Kevin Lahiff replaces Liam Dunne in the half forward line.

The Boys in Blue are looking to retain the Leinster title, having won the Covid-delayed 2020 Leinster Final last month. A 2 point win saw them beat Galway in O’Connor Park in an exciting contest.

Nothing separated the sides throughout an enthralling second half with both Dublin and Galway flexing their scoring muscles. Free takers Liam Murphy and Donal O’Shea kept the scoreboard ticking. And both sides had second half goal chances.

Dublin led by 2 scores as the half took on a point for point feel, with the teams level as many as six times. And while Galway got the opening 3 scores on the restart from Fleming and O’Shea and Mark Kennedy, Dublin were relentless.

Darach McBride and Micheál Murphy quickly had the Dubs back on top, but Ian McGlynn levelled on 5 minutes. The Tribesmen again took the lead, and at the water break O’Shea had converted two more frees to give Galway a 1-15 to 1-13 advantage.

Two scores from player of the match Lee Gannon drew Dublin level again. And for the rest of the game is was point for point. Murphy was the difference at the close of the game registering three frees to cancel out scores from Mark Kennedy and Fionn McDonagh

Tomorrow’s game throws-in at 7.30pm and will be shown live on TG4

Dublin U20 Hurling Panel (v Galway)

1. Ben Hynes (Kilmacud Crokes)
2. Davy Crowe (Kilmacud Crokes)
3. Brian Sheehy (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Iain O Heithir (Ballinteer St Johns)
5. Paddy Doyle (Naomh Barrog)
6. Cian Ó Cathasaigh (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. Patrick Dunleavy (BallyBoden St Endas)
8. Darragh Power (Fingallians)
9. Donal Leavy (Naomh Olaf)
10. Darach McBride (St Vincents)
11. Kevin Lahiff (St Judes)
12. Pádhraic Linehan (Kilmacud Crokes)
13. Ciaran Foley (Naomh Olaf)
14. Seamus Fenton (Ballinteer St Johns)
15. Dara Purcell (Kilmacud Crokes)
16. Eoin O Connor (Finngallians)
17. Eddie Moran (Whitehall Colmcille)
18. Finn Murphy (Naomh Olaf)
19. Tom Cullen (St Oliver Plunketts ER)
20. Cian Boyle (Castleknock)
21. Liam Dunne (Raheny)
22. Pearce Christie (BallyBoden St Endas)
23. Ben McSweeney (St Oliver Plunketts ER)
24. Joe Flanagan (Naomh Barrog)
25. Conall Ó Tuathail (Cuala)
26. James O’Brien (Faughs)