Two changes to the Dublin U20 hurlers for their Leinster Semi Final Clash with Wexford tonight

U20 Hurlers

Dublin v Wexford
Friday, December 18th. 8:00pm
Netwatch Cullen Park, Carlow

Following their 2-16 to 0-16 victory over Offaly in the Bord Gais Energy Leinster U20 Hurling Quarter Finals, Dublin head for Carlow tonight to take on Wexford. The Goal? To  book a place in the competition decider which will be one of the first games of 2021 on January 3rd.

Two second half goals on the home straight in last weeks game in Birr was all the difference as Dublin saw off a spirited challenge from Offaly to secure a Semi Final spot.

In what became an enthralling contest, nothing seperated Dublin and Offaly coming into the close of the clash. With 52 minutes on the clock the sides were deadlocked at 0-14 a piece. That all changed quickly and Darach McBride and Kevin Desmond netted goals to get the Dubs over the line and into tonight’s game.

There are two changes to tonights team. Donal Leavy and Alex O’Neill come into the starting 15 from last weekend’s Leinster Quarter Final win over Offaly. Brian Sheehy and Dara Purcell make way.

The game will be shown live on the Sport TG4 Youtube channel, with the winners going on to face either Kilkenny or Galway

Dublin U20 Hurlers (v Wexford)

1. Eddie Gibbons (Kilmacud Crokes)
2. Tommy Kinnane (Naomh Mearnog)
3. Andrew Dunphy (St Brigids)
4. Iain Ó hEithir (Ballinteer St Johns)
5. Enda O Donnell (Whitehall Colmcilles)
6. Kevin Burke (Na Fianna)
7. Donal Leavy (Naomh Olaf)
8. Mark Sweeney(St Vincents)
9. Darragh Power (Fingallians)
10. Darach McBride (St Vincents)
11. Micheál Murphy (Na Fianna)
12. Luke McDwyer (Ballyboden St Endas)
13. Billy Ryan (Craobh Chiarain)
14. Alex O’Neill (Round Towers Clondalkin)
15. Liam Murphy (Cuala)
16. Ben Hynes (Kilmacud Crokes)
17. Michael Conroy (Cuala)
18. Brian Sheehy (Kilmacud Crokes)
19. Dara Purcell (Kilmacud Crokes)
20. Pádhraic Linehan (Kilmacud Crokes)
21. Pearce Christie (Ballyboden St Endas)
22. Kevin Desmond (Ballyboden St Endas)
23. Ciaran Foley (Naomh Olaf)
24. Liam Dunne (Raheny)