It was only last month the Dublin U20 hurlers secured the 2020 Leinster title, and tonight they do it all over again

Leinster U20 Hurling

Dublin v Offaly
Tuesday, July 20th. 7:30pm
Parnell Park, Dublin

Less than a month ago the Dublin U20 hurling panel were crowned 2020 Leinster Champions in a fantastic decider with Galway. And in the surreal times we’re currently living they now face the defence of that title this evening as they take on Offaly at Parnell Park this evening.

And thankfully hurling fans get an up close view of tonight’s game at Donnycarney HQ, as TG4 Sport will be streaming the game live on YouTube.

10 days ago, Dublin travelled to Nowlan Park in Kilkenny where they faced and sadly lost to Cork in the All Ireland Championship. So it’s a quick dust off and a new beginning as the 2021 Leinster Championship get’s up and running tonight.

Manager Sean Power last night announced his panel for their Semi Final against Offaly, who beat Kildare a week ago to qualify for tonight’s clash. And of tonight’s 26, 17 of the players were involved in the recent All Ireland Final.

Those players include Ben Hynes, Brian Sheehy, Iain Ó HEithir, Patrick Dunleavy, Donal Leavy, Darach McBride, Dara Purcell, Finn Murphy and Pearce Christie who return for the 2021 campaign.

Dublin U20 Hurling Panel (v Offaly)

1. Ben Hynes (Kilmacud Crokes)
2. Davy Crowe (Kilmacud Crokes)
3. Brian Sheehy (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Iain O Heithir (Ballinteer St Johns)
5. Paddy Doyle (Naomh Barrog)
6. Cian Ó Cathasaigh (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. Patrick Dunleavy (Ballyboden St Endas)
8. Darragh Power (Fingallians)
9. Donal Leavy (Naomh Olaf)
10. Darach Mcbride (St Vincents)
11. Seamus Fenton (Ballinteer St Johns)
12. Pádhraic Linehan (Kilmacud Crokes)
13. Ciaran Foley (Naomh Olaf)
14. Liam Dunne (Raheny)
15. Dara Purcell (Kilmacud Crokes)
16. Eoin O Connor (Finngallians)
17. Eddie Moran (Whitehall Colmcille)
18. Finn Murphy (Naomh Olaf)
19. Tom Cullen (St Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh)
20. Cian Boyle (Castleknock)
21. Kevin Lahiff (St Judes)
22. Pearce Christie (BallyBoden St Endas)
23. Ben McSweeney (St Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh)
24. Joe Flanagan (Naomh Barrog)
25. Conall Ó Tuathail (Cuala)
26. James O’Brien (Faughs)