The Dublin Senior Hurling panel are out to recuperate from their opening day defeat

Dublin Senior Hurling Starting 15 - Dublin v Wexford, Parnell Park. Leinster Senior Hurling ChampionshipDublin v Wexford
Sunday, May 19th. 3:00pm
Parnell Park, Dublin

Mattie Kenny’s Senior Hurling panel are back in the confines of Parnell Park tomorrow afternoon (2:00pm), as they look to get their first championship win following last week’s defeat to Kilkenny in Nowlan Park.

A masterclass from TJ Reid and Co saw Kilkenny run out 2-23 to 1-21 winners despite a more than polished first half performance from the Dublin side. The action was played at a feverish pace of the highest intensity and the Dubs stood the test for a long period of the game. But the experience of the cats prevailed, mowing through Dublin in the second half to secure the win.

There were definitely signs of great promise again from this Dublin side and tomorrow they’ll need every ounce of it facing Wexford. Last year Dublin travelled to Innovate Wexford Park to face Davy Fitzgerald’s side, and two points denied them a positive result.

The Dublin manager will need a strong show in this game for any chance of qualifying for the provincial showdown and All Ireland inclusion. And Mattie Kenny has again named a solid 15 to start tomorrow’s proceedings.

Last week, the Dublin manager replaced Darragh O’Connell and Oisin O’Rorke before throw in. Their replacements, Tomás Connolly and Paul Ryan keep their starting positions for tomorrow’s encounter.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Wexford)

1.  Alan Nolan (St. Brigids)
2.  Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
3.  Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4.  Darragh O’Connell (Cuala)
5.  Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
6.  Seán Moran (Cuala)
7.  Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)
8.  Seán Treacy (Cuala)
9.  Tomás Connolly (St. Vincents)
10.  David Treacy (Cuala)
11.  Danny Sutcliffe (St. Jude’s)
12.  Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)
13.  Paul Ryan (Ballyboden St. Endas)
14.  Liam Rushe St. Patrick’s (Palmerstown)
15.  Eamon Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra)