Dublin Senior Hurlers Unchanged For Leinster Clash with Galway

Dublin Senior Hurlers - Eoghan O'Donnell

Former Galway Boss Donoghue names Dublin lineup as he faces his former county on final Leinster Round clash

Dublin Senior Hurling Starting 15 v Galway

Dublin v Galway
Leinster Senior Hurling Championship Round 5
Sunday, May 28th. 4:00pm
Croke Park, Dublin

Both Dublin and Galway are already guaranteed All Ireland Hurling before meeting this weekend to see out the Leinster Championship. But they won’t be looking past Sunday as there is plenty at stake. Kilkenny play Wexford this weekend and there is definitely a big game in that Wexford panel. Should they beat Kilkenny, and Dublin beat Galway by more than four points, Donoghue’s men will reach the Leinster decider.

Donoghue led Galway to an All Ireland Championship in 2017. And since Galway entered the Leinster Championship set up the rivalry between them and Dublin has become quite the story to follow. With Donoghue at the helm of the Dubs for his first year. And there has been some encouraging progress.

The Dublin boss has named an unchanged starting lineup to the one beaten by Kilkenny in the last round.

Dublin Senior Hurling Panel (v Galway)

1. Seán Brennan (Cuala)
2. Paddy Doyle (Naomh Barróg)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
5. Conor Donohoe (Erins Isle)
6. Conor Burke (St. Vincents)
7. Daire Gray (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Mark Grogan (Kilmacud Crokes)
9. Chris O’Leary (Lucan Sarsfields)
10. Danny Sutcliffe (St. Judes)
11. Donal Burke (Na Fianna)
12. Cian Boland (St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
13. Sean Currie (Na Fianna)
14. Cian O’Sullivan (St. Brigids)
15. Paul Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
16. Eddie Gibbons (Kilmacud Crokes)
17. John Bellew (Lucan Sarsfields)
18. James Madden (Ballyboden St. Endas)
19. Andy Dunphy (St. Brigids)
20. Darragh Power (Fingallians)
21. Aidan Mellett (Ballyboden St. Endas)
22. Alex Considine (Kilmacud Crokes)
23. Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)
24. Dara Purcell (Kilmacud Crokes)
25. Joe Flanagan (Naomh Barróg)
26. Cian Boyle (Castleknock)