Dublin Minor Hurlers Named for Leinster Semi Final

U20 Hurlers - Leinster Final

Another Leinster Hurling Semi Final, another Dublin team involved as Gearóid Ó Riain names his Semi Final panel

U20 Hurlers - Leinster Final

Wexford v Dublin
Wednesday, July 21st. 7:30pm
Chadwicks Wexford Park

Dublin Minor Hurling manager Gearóid Ó Riain last night named his panel for tonight’s  Leinster Minor Hurling Semi Final against Wexford at Chadwicks Wexford Park.

The Minors impressively progressed to tonight’s Leinster Semi Final with a 21 point victory over Meath at Pairc Tailteann last week. Despite the concession of a seventh minute converted penalty Dublin improved after a slow start to book their spot in the provincial last four where they will face Wexford, beating Meath by 4-18 to 1-06

Tonight’s panel shows one change from the side that started in that quarter final victory  last week. Conor Dolan comes into the team in place of Rossa Daly. Stephen Williams and Joey Dunne are also added to the substitutes bench.

The game throws-in at 7.30pm and will be streamed live on the TG4 YouTube Channel.

Dublin Minor Hurling Panel (v Wexford)

1. Fionn Boyd (Kilmacud Crokes)
2. David Lucey (Kilmacud Crokes)
3. Barry McGuire (Ballyboden St Endas)
4. Sean McDonald (Faughs)
5. Jack Behan (Lucan Sarsfields)
6. Conor Dolan (St Vincents)
7. Eoin Keys (Kilmacud Crokes)
8. Ben Gaughran (Na Fianna)
9. Liam Garrigan (Lucan Sarsfields)
10. Conn Rock (O’Tooles)
11. Conal Ó Riain (Kilmacud Crokes)
12. Dennis McSweeney (St Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh)
13. Diarmaid Ó Dúlaing (Commercials)
14. Callum Walsh (St Vincents)
15. Leon Kennedy (Ballyboden St Endas)
16. Kevin Hogan (Faughs)
17. Jim Kennedy (Ballyboden St Endas)
18. Joey Kinane (Naomh Mearnóg)
19. Dara Kennedy (Ballinteer St. Johns)
20. Stephen Williams (St Vincents)
21. Neil Hogan (Castleknock)
22. Cian Whitney (St Sylvesters)
23. Conor Brennan (Faughs)
24. Joey Dunne (Lucan Sarsfields)