Dublin Minor Hurlers Named For Leinster Quarter Final


The Dublin Minor Hurlers will go head to head with Westmeath this Sunday in the Leinster Championship

Dublin Minor Hurlers

Westmeath v Dublin
Sunday, December 13th. 12:30pm

This Sunday finally sees the beginning of competitive action for the Dublin Minor Hurlers. They’ve waited since March due to COVID-19 shut down their competitions, but the Electric Ireland Minor Hurling Championship gets underway at the weekend. In Leinster Dublin will square off against Westmeath in Mullingar.

The winners of Sunday’s game wil take on the winners of Offaly and Kildare who face each other in the second Quarter Final. Wexford and Kilkenny received byes to the Semi Final and will take on each other on Sunday, December 20th.

Dublin Minor Hurling manager Gearoid Ó Riain today named his 24 man panel to face Westmeath. The panel of players make up representatives from thirteen clubs across the county. It also includes players from the 2019 Minor Panel; James O’Brien, Tom Brennan, Daniel Peel and Neil Clerkin.

With Andrew Keegan injured the captaincy will be taken by Jack O’Shea.

The game will be played behind closed doors in Cusack Park in Mullingar, but you can watch the action live on TG4’s YouTube Channel.

Dublin Minor Hurling Panel (v Westmeath)

1. Fionn Boyd (Kilmacud Crokes)
2. Sean O’Brien (Faughs)
3. Sean Gallagher (Naomh Barrog)
4. Sam Carthy (Na Fianna)
5. Conor Dolan (St Vincents)
6. Paddy Doyle (Naomh Barrog)
7. Luc O’Lochlainn (Kilmacud Crokes)
8. Neil Hogan (Castleknock)
9. James O’Brien (Faughs)
10. Jack O Shea (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
11. Hugh O Sullivan (Ballyboden St Endas)
12. Tom Brennan (Na Fianna)
13. Daniel Peel (St Vincents)
14. Neil Clerkin (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
15. Diarmuid O’Dulaing (Commercials)
16. Adam O Connor (St Peregrines)
17. Brian Dunne (Raheny)
18. Barry McGuire (Ballyboden St Endas)
19. Thomas Hegarty (St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
20. Ben Stears (Fingallians)
21. Davy Keogh (Ballyboden St Endas)
22. Sean Purcell (Kilmacud Crokes)
23. Sean Cooney (Faughs)
24. Liam Garrigan (Lucan Sarsfields)