Dublin Junior Hurling Championship

Sunday is Dublin Junior Hurling Championship opening day

Sunday, April 7th 2019

With the Senior A and Senior B Hurling Championships kicking off this week, And the Intermediate Championship starting on Sunday, we shouldn’t forget the this year’s Junior Hurling Championship will get up and running this Sunday. Six Junior Competitions, consisting of two groups each. Each group contains six teams. So in what will be a busy day of Hurling across the capital, 72 teams will compete in the Junior Grades.

All games will take place this Sunday, April 7th. And here are all the fixture details.

Dublin Junior Hurling Championship 2019

Junior A Group 1
11am Throw In Time

Clanna Gael Fontenoy v Ballinteer St. Johns (Sean Moore Park)
St. Brigids v Realt Dearg (Russell Park)
Faughs v Lucan Sarsfield (Tymon North)

Junior A Group 2
11am Throw In Time

Fingallians v St. Finians (S) (Lawless Park)
Commercials v St. Judes (Rathcoole)
Ballyboden St. Endas v Cuala (Ballycullen)

Junior B Group 1
11am Throw In Time

Crumlin v Whitehall Colmcille (Pearse Park)
St. Vincents v St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh (Pairc Naomh Uinsionn)
Raheny v Skerries Harps (St. Annes Park)

Junior B Group 2
11am Throw In Time

Naomh Fionnbarra v Craobh Chiarain (Pope John Paul II Park)
Kevins v Kilmacud Crokes (Dolphin Park)
Good Counsel /Liffey Gaels v Civil Service Hurling (Galtymore Park)

Junior C Group 1
11am Throw In Time

St. Sylvesters v Naomh Olaf (Broomfield)
St. Joseph’s OCB v St. Judes (Fairview Park)
Erins Isle v Castleknock (Finglas)

Junior C Group 2
11am Throw In Time

Na Gaeil Oga v O’Tooles (St. Catherines Park)
Trinity Gaels v Ballyboden St. Endas (Drumnigh)
Faughs v St. Brendans (Tymon North)

Junior D Group 1
3:00pm Throw In Time

Setanta v Ballinteer St. Johns (Club Teach Setanta)
Thomas Davis v Clontarf (Kiltipper Road)
Na Fianna v Whitehall Colmcille (Collinstown Lane)

Junior D Group 2
3:00pm Throw In Time

Lucan Sarsfield v Wild Geese (12th Lock)
St. Brigids v St. Peregrines (Russell Park)
St. Patricks (D) v St, Maurs (Donabate)

Junior E Group 1
3:00pm Throw In Time

Realt Dearg v Naomh Barrog (Drimnagh Castle)
St. Sylvesters v Parnells (Broomfield)
Cuala v Fingallians (Shankill)

Junior E Group 2
3:00pm Throw In Time

Na Fianna v Naomh Mearnog (Collinstown Lane)
Erin Go Bragh v Scoil Ui Chonaill (St. Catherines Park)
Round Towers (C) v Commercials (Community Centre)

Junior F Group 1
3:00pm Throw In Time

Civil Service Hurling v Clontarf (Islandbridge)
O’Dwyers v St. Patricks (P) (Balbriggan)
Castleknock v Raheny (Somerton Park)


Junior F Group 2
3:00pm Throw In Time

Good Counsel/Liffey Gaels v Whitehall Colmcille (Galtymore Road)
Erins Isle v Round Towers Lusk (Finglas)
Wild Geese v Kilmacud Crokes (Oldtown)