Dublin Hurlers Unchanged for Quarter Final Clash With Clare

Danny Sutcliffe
Danny Sutcliffe made his return to Dublin Headquarters this afternoon

Dublin manager Donoghue has named an unchanged starting line up for tomorrow’s All Ireland Showdown

Dublin Senior Hurling Panel versus Clare

Clare v Dublin
All Ireland Senior Hurling Quarter Final
Saturday, June 24th. 4:00pm
TUS Gaelic Grounds, Limerick

From the evience we’ve been served up over the Leinster Hurling Championship, Dublin are more than capable of a gutsy performance. Tomorrow, they’ll need to be at that level and beyond facing a Clare side who almost overcame Limerick to clinch the Munster Championship a few weeks ago.

Dublin boss Micheál Donoghue, despite missing some marquee players, will certainly be pleased to have reached this stage of the championship in his first tenure in charge. Donal Burke has hit 2-59 in Championship action, while Cian O’Sullivan and Danny Sutcliffe have also enjoyed productive moments. Carlow were spirited at Netwatch Cullen Park in the qualifier for tomorrow’s game. But Dublin found a way to win a very awkward match.

Limerick secured hugely important wins over Limerick, Cork and Waterford in their provincial campaign. Tony Kelly is a massive scoring danger while Mark Rogers will have all the smarts to orchestrate for the Banner County.

Today Dublin Hurling boss Donoghue named his panel for tomorrow clash at the Gaelic Grounds. And he has left his starting 15 unchanged to the group that started in their victory over Carlow.

Throw in tomorrow is 4:00pm with proceedings being broadcast on RTÉ.

Dublin Senior Hurling Panel (v Clare)

1. Seán Brennan (Cuala)
2. John Bellew (Lucan Sarsfields)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
5. Paddy Doyle (Naomh Barróg)
6. Conor Burke (St. Vincents)
7. Daire Gray (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Mark Grogan (Kilmacud Crokes)
9. Chris O’Leary (Lucan Sarsfields)
10. Danny Sutcliffe (St. Judes)
11. Donal Burke (Na Fianna)
12. Cian Boland (St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
13. Sean Currie (Na Fianna)
14. Cian O’Sullivan (St. Brigids)
15. Darragh Power (Fingallians)
16. Eddie Gibbons (Kilmacud Crokes)
17. Conor Donohoe (Erin’s Isle)
18. James Madden (Ballyboden St. Endas)
19. Andy Dunphy (St. Brigids)
20. Joe Flanagan (Naomh Barróg)
21. Aidan Mellett (Ballyboden St. Endas)
22. Paul Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
23. Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)
24. Alex Considine (Kilmacud Crokes)
25. Dara Purcell (Kilmacud Crokes)
26. Diarmaid Ó Dúlaing (Commercials)