Donoghue Names Dublin Hurling Panel For Leinster Opener

Sean Brennan - Dublin Senior Hurlers

One change to the Dublin Senior Hurling Starting line up for their opening Leinster Championship trip to Antrim

Dubln Senior Hurling Panel - Leinster CHampionship

Antrim v Dublin
Leinster Senior Hurling Championship Round 1
Saturday April 22nd. 2:00pm
Corrigan Park, Antrim.

Dublin Senior Hurling manager Micheál Donoghue will take his panel across the border tomorrow to start his first Leinster Championship at the helm. The boss might feel his side could have done better in their recent Allianz National Hurling League campaign but will also be mindful of missing some key players from the setup.

During the league Dublin welcomed Antrim to Parnell Park and were 0-28 to 2-19 victors on the day. Tomorrow’s game holds more currency as Dublin will surely want to be in the mix at the end of the provincial round robin competition.

Donoghue has named his panel for tomorrow’s Leinster Championship opener against Antrim at Corrigan Park. There is one change to the side that started in the league win over Laois at Parnell Park last month. Mark Grogan comes into the starting 15, replacing Eddie Moran.

Dublin Senior Hurling Panel (v Antrim)

1. Seán Brennan (Cuala)
2. Mark Grogan (Kilmacud Crokes)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
5. Paddy Doyle (Naomh Barróg)
6. Conor Burke (St. Vincents)
7. Daire Gray (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Conor Donohoe (Erin’s Isle)
9. Chris O’Leary (Lucan Sarsfields)
10. Danny Sutcliffe (St. Judes)
11. Dónal Burke (Na Fianna)
12. Cian Boland (St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
13. Alex Considine (Kilmacud Crokes)
14. Cian O’Sullivan (St. Brigids)
15. Paul Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
16. Eddie Gibbons (Kilmacud Crokes)
17. John Bellew (Lucan Sarsfields)
18. Eddie Moran (Whitehall Colmcille)
19. James Madden (Ballyboden St. Endas)
20. Ronán Smith (Lucan Sarsfields)
21. Darragh Power (Fingallians)
22. Cillian Costello (Naomh Barróg)
23. Ronan Hayes (Kilmacud Crokes)
24. Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes)
25. Joe Flanagan (Naomh Barróg)
26. Sean Currie (Na Fianna)