Dublin Hurling Manager Ger Cunningham has made two changes from the starting 15 that were heavily beaten by Tipperary last weekend, as the boys in blue head south to Pairc Ui Rinn tomorrow evening to face Cork.

Eamon Dillon makes his first league start of 2017, coming into the half forward line ahead of Cian O’Sullivan. And Óison O’Rorke makes way for Chris Bennett in the full forward line.

Dublin beat Cork by 4-21 to 2-17 in last year’s Allianz Hurling League but the Leesiders gained revenge in the All-Ireland qualifiers, winning by 1-26 to 1-23.

Cork won their opening game last weekend with a convincing 0-21 to 1-11 scoreline against Clare. Dublin were dealt a horrible beating by All Ireland Champions Tipperary and will be looking for an immediate bounce back to form tomorrow. This should be a very intriguing encounter.


1. Gary Maguire (Ballyboden St. Enda’s)
2. Patrick Smyth (Clontarf)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)
5. Seán McGrath (Kilmacud Crokes)
6. Liam Rushe (St. Patrick’s Palmerstown)
7. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
8. Ben Quinn (Crumlin)
9. Donie Fox (St. Jude’s)
10. Eamon Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra)
11. Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St. Enda’s)
12. Ryan O’Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes)
13. Chris Bennett (Faughs)
14. Dónal Burke (Na Fianna)
15. Fionntán Mac Gib (Setanta)