There wasn’t too many people who didn’t spend their Saturday evening, a couple of weeks ago, scratching their heads with minutes to go before the throw in between Dublin and Cork in Pairc Ui Rinn. That night Dublin boss Ger Cunningham made 5 sudden changes to the starting selection literally before a ball was pucked.

Well tonight, Cunningham has shown his confidence in those changes, naming to exact same side for tomorrow night’s encounter with Waterford for Round 3 of the Allianz National Hurling League.

These 15 players, along with a few second half switches, turned Dublin’s fortunes around in Cork, from a week previous when they were beaten by Tipperary. And Cunningham has rewarded each of them for their efforts by handing them their start once again.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Waterford)
1. Conor Dooley (Ballyboden St. Enda’s)
2. James Madden (Ballyboden St. Enda’s)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)
5. Ben Quinn (Crumlin)
6. Liam Rushe (St. Patrick’s Palmerstown)
7. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
8. Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St. Enda’s)
9. Caolán Conway (Kilmacud Crokes)
10. Rian McBride (St. Vincents)
11. Ryan O’Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes)
12. Eoghan Conway (St. Maurs)
13. Fionntán Mac Gib (Setanta)
14. Eamon Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra)
15. Dónal Burke (Na Fianna)

Throw in tomorrow evening is 5:00pm as part of the Dublin Spring Series Double Header in Croke Park and will be followed at 7:00pm by the game between the Dublin Senior Footballers and Mayo.