Cuala 0-18 O’Tooles 0-14
Dublin AHL League Division 1 Final

Dalkey giants Cuala are once again the Dublin Adult Hurling League Division 1 champions after overcoming O’Toole’s 0-18 to 0-14 in Parnell Park yesterday afternoon.

The reigning champs set their success in motion in the opening half and led by 0-10 to 0-4 at the break.

A solid performance from half-back liners kept the door closed while the freetaking of David Treacy kept the scoring fluent.

Treacy finished with a tally of 0-7, including six frees, while his Dublin senior colleague Darragh O’Connell notched up three from play over the hour.

O’Tooles bounced back after the break with two pointed Niall Arthur frees and a point from play by Liam Ryan reduced the deficit to three points.

But Colm Cronin was quick to break their momentum, scoring two in succession.

Toward the closing stages of the game, two Ger Arthur points reduced the deficit to three again but a David Treacy free ensured their was no late slip-up by Cuala.

Cuala: D Treacy 0-7 (0-6f), D O’Connell 0-3, C Cronin, M Schutte 0-2 each, J Sheanon, J Malone, C Waldron, S Treacy 0-1 each.

O’Tooles: N Arthur (0-4f), G Arthur (0-2f) 0-4 each, M Cunningham 0-2, G O’Meara, C Carton, G Morris, L Ryan 0-1 each.

S Brennan; O Gough, C O’Callaghan, S Timlin; R Tierney, P Schutte, J Sheanon; J Malone, D O’Connell; C Waldron, D Treacy, C Cronin; S Treacy, M Schutte, N Kenny.

Subs: C Sheanon for Waldron (47), B Fitzgerald for Kenny (53), S Stapleton for Malone (55).

B McLoughlin; C Kimmage, P Brennan, C Gethings; G O’Meara, E Darcy, M Cunningham; C Carton, C Mulligan; G Arthur, M Carton, G Morris; N Arthur, L Ryan, P Carton.

Subs: R Walker for Darcy (45), C Wilson for Morris (48), P Bradshaw for Mulligan (50), P Donoghue for N Arthur (54).