Dublin’s Starting 15 to face Galway this Sunday

galway battle

Dublin v Galway
Sunday, February 25th. 2:00pm
Parnell Park, Dublin

We’re already at the Round 4 mark in this year’s league campaign and Dublin boss Pat Gilroy has made five changes to the starting 15 to face Galway in Sunday’s crucial Division 1B clash in Parnell Park.

DCU’s involvement in Saturday’s Fitzgibbon Cup means a number of players including Donal Burke and Fergal Whitely have not been included in the starting selection.

Veteran Ryan O’Dwyer makes his long awaited return at full-forward while Ronan Hayes, a Leinster Minor Championship winner in 2016, starts at corner-forward following his introduction as a sub in last weekend’s defeat to Limerick in the Gaelic Grounds.

Paul Winters has been named at right full-forward in a different inside forward line from the last day.

The other changes see Paul Crummey and Darren Kelly handed starting roles against the current league and All-Ireland champions.

Sunday sees a new midfielder partnership created with Tomás Connolly and Fionntán Mac Gib combining after playing wing-back and wing-forward respectively against the Shannonsiders.

DUBLIN (SH v Galway)
1. Alan Nolan (St Brigid’s)
2. Paddy Smyth (Clontarf)
3. Bill O’Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
5. Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)
6. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
7. Darren Kelly (Craobh Chiaráin)
8. Tomás Connolly (St Vincent’s)
9. Fiontán McGibb (Setanta)
10. Danny Sutcliffe (St Jude’s)
11. Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St. Enda’s)
12. Paul Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
13. Ronan Hayes (Kilmacud Crokes)
14. Ryan O’Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes)
15. Paul Winters (St Brigid’s)