We had a great night and a great turn out last night for the inaugural We Are Dublin GAA, Player and Young Player Of The Year Awards which was hosted and sponsored by Kennedy’s in Drumcondra.

We would like to say a big thank you to everyone that came along to support the night and especially like to say a big thank to all the players from all four Dublin GAA codes who attended the night.

A big thank you also to our four special guest, Patsy Murphy, Ciaran Hetherton, Niamh McEvoy and Paul Clarke for doing us the honour of presenting the winners with their awards.

Thank you also to the Dublin Camogie Chairman Pat Martin and Dublin Ladies Football Chairman Joe Keane and members of their respective County Board executive members for attending and supporting last nights event. A big thanks also to Gregory McGonigle, Bobby McNulty and Paul Kennedy for their support and attendance at last nights event.

Thanks also to Barry Gibbons for the as always brilliant video work. A big thank you to the staff of Kennedy’s pub for all their hard work and as always friendly and welcoming manner.

And finally a huge thank you to Kennedy’s owner Martin and general manager Noel for the Trojan work they did for the event. You guys went above and beyond, we can’t thank you enough for helping to make it such a successful night and we look forward our continued successful partnership for many years to come.

We like to say a huge congratulations to all our Award winners last night and thank you for all your support and kind words last night we really appreciated it and look forward to seeing you at the event in the future.

Our winners were:

Camogie Young Player Of The Year:

Leah Butler (St Judes)

Camogie Player Of The Year:

Aisling Carolan (Oliver Plunkett/Eoghan Ruadh)

Hurling Young Player Of The Year:

Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)

Hurling Player Of The Year:

David Treacy (Cuala)

Ladies Football Young Player Of The Year:

Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

Ladies Football Player Of The Year:

Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s)

Men’s Football Young Player Of The Year:

David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)

Men’s Football Player Of The Year:

Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)