The inaugural We Are Dublin GAA, Player and Young Player Of The Year Awards Night took place last Friday night and was hosted and sponsored by our partners Kennedy’s of Drumcondra.

It was a hugely successful night as we honoured players from all four Dublin GAA codes, Men’s and Ladies Football, Camogie and Hurling.

We had a great turnout and support of the event on the night, including a hosts of Dublin GAA Stars from all four codes, county board chairmen, county board executive members and some very special guests.

Our winners on the night were:

Young Player Of The Year 2016:

Leah Butler (Camogie)
Eoghan O’Donnell (Hurling)
Lauren Magee (Ladies Football)
David Byrne (Men’s Football)

Player Of The Year 2016:

Aisling Carolan (Camogie)
David Treacy (Hurling)
Sinead Aherne (Ladies Football)
Dean Rock (Men’s Football)

Many thanks to Maurice Grehan and Seamus Massey for the photos.