Video: Relive the entire 2013 All Ireland Football Final


GAA Now share full coverage of Dublin’s second All Ireland Football Final win of the decade against Mayo in 2013

We picked this recently as an All Ireland Football Final memory only a few days ago. But yesterday Official GAA reposted the entire 2013 game between Dublin and Mayo on their YouTube.

Here, in it’s entirety, you can relive Jim Gavin’s first All Ireland Football Final win at the helm of the Dublin Senior Footballers. And it would be the first of six times he would steer his panel to claim the Sam Maguire. None of us could have ever imagined a more dominant period in Dublin football history.

So, sit back and enjoy every second of the game. No better way of enjoying the remainder of your Sunday evening.

In the hope of not being overshadowed by Dublin’s classic Semi Final encounter with Kerry, the match was proving difficult to living up to expectations. But nonetheless Dublin and Mayo played out a fantastic game in the unusually sweltering September sun.

For their win, Dublin were on the money, despite not playing at their best. They proved more efficient than their opponents, and ultimately made less errors.

Scorer in chief Bernard Brogan bagged 2-03 on the day, all from play bar one score. Eoghan O’Gara came off the bench to bag some important scores, and only for the goalkeeping of Rob Hennelly things could have been a lot worse for the Mayo men.

Joe McQuillan’s final whistle was met with some contraversy too. Mayo were two down and had won a very scorable free. Cillian O’Connor appeared to consult McQuillan about the remaining time before taking the shot and the referee blew the game up after he’d scored to give Dublin a one point win.

Scorers for Dublin:

Bernard Brogan 2-03 (1f)
Eoghan O’Gara 0-02
Stephen Cluxton 0-02 (1 ’45, 1f)
Ger Brennan 0-01
Cian O’Sullivan 0-01
Paul Flynn 0-01
Diarmuid Connolly 0-01
Paddy Andrews 0-01

Scorers for Mayo:

Cillian O’Connor 0-08 (8f)
Andy Moran 1-02
Lee Keegan 0-02
Seamus O’Shea 0-01
Keith Higgins 0-01


Stephen Cluxton
Philly McMahon
Rory O’Carroll
Jonny Cooper
James McCarthy
Ger Brennan
Jack McCaffrey
Michael D MacAuley
Cian O’Sullivan
Paul Flynn
Ciaran Kilkenny
Diarmuid Connolly
Paul Mannion
Paddy Andrews
Bernard Brogan

Subs for Dublin:

Eoghan O’Gara for Mannion (inj) (15)
Darren Daly for McCaffrey (half-time)
Dean Rock for Kilkenny (43)
Kevin McManamon for Andrews (49)
Denis Bastick for Cooper (inj) (53)


Robert Hennelly
Tom Cunniffe
Ger Cafferkey
Chris Barrett
Lee Keegan
Donal Vaughan
Colm Boyle
Aidan O’Shea
Seamus O’Shea
Kevin McLoughlin
Keith Higgins
Alan Dillon
Cillian O’Connor
Alan Freeman
Andy Moran

Subs for Mayo:

Michael Conroy for Freeman (27)
Cathal Carolan for Cunniffe (half-time)
Enda Varley for Dillon (56)
Barry Moran for Seamus O’Shea (60)
Jason Doherty for Moran (69)