It’s almost Leinster Final time and Jim Gavin’s Dublin panel are looking to once again re-write the history books. This Sunday they have the chance to win their seventh consecutive provincial title since Meath stopped them in the Semi Finals of the 2010 championship.

Since then nothing has stood in their way, but this weekend Kildare get their shot. The last time the Lillies were in a Leinster Final was 2009 and that day they were well beaten by Dublin on a score of 2-15 to 0-18.

They’ve crossed paths in Leinster a few times since then, with Dublin having the upper hand each time.

2011 Leinster Semi Final: Dublin 1-12 Kildare 1-11
2013 Leinster Semi Final: Dublin 4-16 Kildare 1-09
2015 Leinster Semi Final: Dublin 5-18 Kildare 0-14

Dublin boss Jim Gavin has said his players are highly motivated and know exactly what they want. Kildare boss Cian O’Neill feels that his players believe they didn’t do themselves justice in last year’s Championship, losing to Westmeath by a solitary point in the Semi Finals, and now want to put that right.

Whatever the outcome, Sunday is sure to be a fantastic competition in what will be a packed Croke Park.

(Video Credit: Leinster GAA via YouTube)