It’s Dublin and Wexford footballers squaring off tonight in the EirGrid U20 Leinster Semi Final

Leinster Semi Final

Dublin v Wexford
Tuesday, July 9th. 7:30pm
Parnell Park, Dublin

Home advantage will hopefully favour Dublin’s U20 Football Panel as they take to the field aiming for a slot in this year’s EirgGrid Leinster Championship Final.

Manager Tom Gray has been pleased with the work put in by the Dublin panel so far this year. And their Quarter Final 4-21 to 0-07 was as dominant as he ever could have expected.

“We certainly started well last Tuesday and that will be the message in making sure we hit the ground running” he told Official Dublin GAA.

“They are improving all the time but in true championship football, you don’t get a second chance and we really need to ensure that the intensity is there from the first whistle if we’re to progress to the final”.

Wexford come into tonight’s game following a Round 1 win over Wicklow and a 3-10 to 0-16 victory over Louth in their last eight clash.

“I would imagine that Wexford will be a fair improvement on Longford and we cannot afford to take our foot off the pedal in terms of our attitude”

Gray has stayed firm with his selection, starting the same 15 this evening that started against Longford in Glennon Bros Pearse Park last week. The winners of tonight’s Semi Final will face either Meath or Laois who also play tonight in Portlaoise

Dublin Starting 15 (U20FC v Longford)

1. David O’Hanlon (Na Fianna)
2. Darren Maher (St Patrick’s, Donabate)
3. Daire Newcombe (Lucan Sarsfields)
4. Eoin O’Dea (Na Fianna)
5. Kieran Kennedy (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
6. Neil Matthews (Erin’s Isle)
7. Seán Lambe (St Vincent’s)
8. Peadar O’Cofaigh Byrne (Cuala)
9. Donal Ryan (Na Fianna)
10. Niall O’Leary (Kilmacud Crokes)
11. Karl Lynch Bissett (Naomh Mearnóg)
12. James Doran (Na Fianna)
13. Brian O’Leary (Na Fianna)
14. Ciarán Archer (St Maur’s)
15. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St Enda’s)