Two Changes To Senior Footballers For Tyrone Road Trip


Dessie Farrell continues to tweek his starting lineup as Dublin gead over the border for crunch tie with Tyrone

Tyrone v Dublin - Starting 15

Tyrone v Dublin
Sunday, March 13th. 3:45pm
Healy Park, Omagh

No one would have predicted Dublin’s surprising run of defeats with Dessie Farrell’s team needing to conclude the Football League with a string of positive results. And with only Ulster opponents remaining it doesn’t make that task any easier.

An away match against the All Ireland champions beckons for Dublin‘s blend of emerging and established players. They’ll then face Donegal at Croke Park before closing out the league rounds with a trip to Clones to face Monaghan. They are now fighting relegation.

But Tyrone also need points too from their remaining three matches to avoid the drop so this game should be a tasty encounter.

Dessie Farrell has made two changes to his starting 15 for tomorrow’s game. Robbie McDaid and Aaron Byrne come into the team from the side that started against Kildare two weeks ago, with Lee Gannon and Ross McGarry making way.

Match tickets are available for the game here. Note that no tickets will be available to buy at the grounds.

The match is also being broadcast live on TG4.

Dublin Senior Football Starting 15 (v Tyrone)

1. Evan Comerford (Ballymun Kickhams)
2. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
3. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)
4. Seán MacMahon (Raheny)
5. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
7. Robert McDaid (Ballyboden St. Endas)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Tom Lahiff (St. Judes)
10. Brian Howard (Raheny)
11. Seán Bugler (St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
12. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
13. Aaron Byrne (Na Fianna)
14. Ciarán Kilkenny (Castleknock)
15. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)