Twelve Kilmacud Crokes Players Shortlisted For 2018 Football Dubs Stars


Kilmacud Crokes lead the pack in this years Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Stars football nominations

Kilmacud Crokes - Dubs Stars


They took out St. Sylvesters, Ballyboden St. Endas and St. Judes to be crowned Dublin Senior Football Champions. They’ve already seen off St. Peter’s of Dunboyne in the Leinster Quarter Finals. And they await the challenge of Portlaoise in the last four. So it’s really no surprise that Kilmacud Crokes top the pole in the nominations for this year’s Football Dubs Stars awards.

A total of fifteen clubs have players nominated in the sixty strong shortlist.

Kilmacud Crokes as mentioned have twelve nominees, with beaten finalists St Jude’s taking eleven slots. St Vincent’s finished with seven and Ballymun Kickhams secured six. Ballyboden St Enda’s and St Sylvester’s claimed five each. And the remaining nominations were shared between Castleknock, Raheny, Na Fianna, Skerries Harps, Lucan Sarsfields, St Oliver Plunkett’s Eoghan Ruadh, St Brigid’s, Thomas Davis and Ballinteer St John’s.

So here is the complete list of nominations for this years Dublin Bus/Herald Football Dubs Stars


David Nestor (Kilmacud Crokes), Liam Mailey (St Jude’s), Evan Comerford (Ballymun Kickhams), Michael Savage (St Vincent’s).

Full Backs:

Ciaran Fitzpatrick (St Jude’s), Liam Flatman (Kilmacud Crokes), Andrew McGowan (Kilmacud Crokes), Craig Wilson (St Vincent’s), Adam Fallon (Thomas Davis), Shane Clayton (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Oisin Manning (St Jude’s), Tom Quinn (Castleknock), John Peacock (St Sylvester’s), John Small (Ballymun Kickhams), Nicky Devereux (Ballinteer St John’s), Rutherson Real (Raheny).

Half Backs:

Aran Waters (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Ger Brennan (St Vincent’s), Cian O’Connor (Kilmacud Crokes), Ross McGowan (Kilmacud Crokes), Gavin McArdle (St Sylvester’s), Tom Lahiff (St Jude’s), Chris Guckian (St Jude’s), Sean McMahon (Raheny), Niall O’Shea (St Jude’s), Eoin O’Dea (Na Fianna), Cillian O’Shea (Kilmacud Crokes), Bryan Cullen (Skerries Harps).


Mark Sweeney (St Jude’s), Michael Darragh Macauley (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Eamon Fennell (St Vincent’s), Craig Dias (Kilmacud Crokes), Jack Hazley (St Sylvester’s), Davy Byrne (Ballymun Kickhams), Shane Boland (Castleknock), Seamus Ryan (St Jude’s).

Half Forwards:

Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Kieran Doherty (St Jude’s), Sean Bugler (St Oliver Plunkett’s/ER), Shane Horan (Kilmacud Crokes), Cormac Diamond (St Vincent’s), Lorcan McCarthy (St Brigid’s), Ed Walsh (St Sylvester’s), Brendan Gallagher (Lucan Sarsfields), Shane Cunningham (Kilmacud Crokes), Lorcan Galvin (St Vincent’s), Jason Whelan (Ballymun Kickhams), Kevin McManamon (St Jude’s).

Full Forwards:

Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams), Niall Coakley (St Jude’s), Pat Burke (Kilmacud Crokes), Callum Pearson (Kilmacud Crokes), Conor McHugh (Na Fianna), Stephen Smith (Skerries Harps), Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes), Micheál McCarthy (St Sylvester’s), Paddy Small (Ballymun Kickhams), Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock), Tomás Quinn (St Vincent’s), Ryan Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda’s).

Club Nomination Tally:

Kilmacud Crokes 12
St. Jude’s 11
St. Vincents 7
Ballymun Kickhams 6
Ballyboden St. Enda’s 5
St. Sylvester’s 5
Castleknock 3
Na Fianna 2
Skerries Harps 2
Thomas Davis 1
Ballinteer St. John’s 1
St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh 1
St. Brigids 1
Lucan Sarsfields 1