Galway pose the last hurdle for Tom Gray and his U20 Football Panel as he names his starting 15 for All Ireland Final

Tom Gray - Dublin U20 Football Panel

Dublin v Galway
Saturday, December 19th. 2:15pm
Croke Park, Dublin

There couldn’t be a better curtain raiser to tomorrow’s All Ireland Senior Football Final. And at 2:15pm in Croke Park, Tom Gray will send his U20 Football side out for another crack at the All Ireland Championship. They fell short last year at the final hurdle losing to Cork. But after seeing off Wicklow, Longford, Meath and Laois they retained their Leinster crown. And after a long wait they finally got to face and beat Tyrone in the All Ireland Semi Finals to book their place in tomorrow’s decider.

Tom Gray has named his Dublin starting 15 with only one change to the side beat Tyrone. Sean Foran has made way for Rory Dwyer at wing back, with the rest of the 15 unchanged.

The Dubs started this long journey back on February 8th with their win over Wicklow, and followed that with wins over Longford, Meath and Laois to take their second consecutive Leinster title. As they prepared for their All Ireland Semi Final on St. Patrick’s Day against Tyrone, the country and obviously the world was thrown into turmoil as the COVID-19 pandemic took hold. The competition was put on an indefinite hold with no sign of being rescheduled.

That all changed back in October as they overcame Tyrone before, once again, the competition was put on hold as Level 5 restrictions were put in place ruling out all competitions outside of the senior grade.

Thankfully these young Dubs get their chance to win their first All Ireland title at this grade, if they can see off the hot challenge expected from Galway.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Galway)

1. Josh O’Neill (St. Vincents)
2. Conor Tyrrell (St. Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh)
3. Adam Rafter (Na Fianna)
4. Josh Bannon (St. Sylvesters)
5. Rory Dwyer (St. Margarets)
6. Adam Waddick (Thomas Davis)
7. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Adam Fearon (Skerries Harps)
9. Mark O’Leary (Kilmacud Crokes)
10. Mark Lavin (Lucan Sarsfields)
11. Lorcan O’Dell (Templeogue Synge Street)
12. Sean Lowry (St. Vincents)
13. Ciaran Archer (St. Maurs)
14. Luke Swan (Castleknock)
15. Brian O’Leary (Na Fianna)