Jim Lehane has made a few changes to the Dublin Minor Football Starting 15 for their Leinster Final clash with Kildare

Dublin Minor Football Starting 15 - Leinster Final

Dublin v Kildare
Saturday, July 6th. 2:00pm
Pairc Tailteann, Navan

It’s Leinster Final day tomorrow for the Dublin Minor Football Panel and all eyes will be on Navan as they face a strong Kildare side.

Dublin came through Group 2 of the Electric Ireland provincial competition with distiction. An opening day victory over Meath by 4-10 to 2-10 set the tone. They followed that with a more than successful trip to Bellefield, beating Wexford 3-12 to 1-10 in Round 2. And like Round 1, two goals seperated them from Offaly on their road trip to Tullamore.

The Quarter Final beckoned and a trip to Aughrim was on the cards. Wicklow had upset Dublin in last year’s competition, but that wasn’t about to repeat itself. The boys in blue secured an eight point victory with the final score at 0-20 to 1-09.

Mullingar would be the next destination for Dublin’s last four clash with Westmeath. Westmeath had finished second in Group 1 and dispensed of Meath in their Quarter Final. But Dublin was a different proposal and Jim Lehane’s men again impressed with an 0-18 to 1-11 battle.

Three Changes From The Semi Final 15

For tomorrow’s game the Dublin manager has introduced Jack Lundy, Luke Murphy-Guinane and Ross Keogh in the three changes to the 15 that started in the Semi Final.

Kildare, Like Dublin enjoyed a 100% record in Group 3, winning all of their three games against Wicklow, Louth and Kilkenny. They had the luxury of advancing directly to the Semi Finals where they faced and beat Laois by 0-12 to 1-06 in O’Moore Park

Dublin Starting 15 (v Kildare)

1. Hugh O’Sullivan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
2. Conor Tyrell (St Oliver Plunkett’s Eoghan Ruadh)
3. Ben Millist (Ballinteer St John’s)
4. Conor Archer (Naomh Mearnog)
5. Kieran Conroy (St Pat’s, Donabate)
6. Senan Forker (Castleknock)
7. Jack Lundy (Ballinteer St John’s)
8. David O’Dowd (Cuala)
9. Luke Murphy-Guinane (Naomh Olaf)
10. Ryan O’Dwyer (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
11. Luke Swan (Castleknock)
12. Fionn Murray (Thomas Davis)
13. Alex Rogers (Clann Mhuire)
14. Ross Keogh (St Sylvester’s)
15. Sean Kinsella (Fingal Ravens)