A massive game in store tonight as Dublin’s Senior Footballers head north to face Donegal in the NFL Semi Final

Dublin Senior Footballers v Donegal - Allianz NFL

Dublin v Donegal
Saturday, June 12th. 7:15pm
Kingspan Breffni Park, Cavan

It’s the biggest game this year for the Dublin Senior Footballers as they head for Kingspan Breffni Park in Cavan. Donegal stand in their way of a National Football League Decider. That is of course of that decider goes ahead. Dublin will of course need to beat Donegal. Should Kerry beat Tyrone later in Fitzgerald Stadium, the timing of their Championship start will leave no time for a Football League Final. But if Tyrone win, then the stage is set.

Dublin’s starting 15 have just been named. Michael Shiel, Eric Lowndes and Peadar O’Cofiagh Byrne all make way for Evan Comerford, Robert McDaid and James McCarthy in this crucial last four clash in the league.

Dublin Senior Football Starting 15 (v Donegal)

1. Evan Comerford (Ballymun Kickhams)
2. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
3. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)
4. Seán McMahon (Raheny)
5. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)
6. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
7. Robert McDaid (Ballyboden St. Endas)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
10. Brian Howard (Raheny)
11. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
12. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
13. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St. Endas)
14. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
15. Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)