Dessie Farrell has kept his word and named a very strong and experienced starting line up for tonight’s Allianz League clash with rivals Kerry

Allianz League - Dublin v Kerry

Dublin v Kerry
Saturday, January 25th. 7:15pm
Croke Park, Dublin

Some may see it as a bold statement of intent. But Dessie Farrell has stayed true to his words, using some more experienced players in his first starting line up for the 2020 Allianz League. Philly McMahon, Paddy Andrews and Kevin McManamon get the nod tonight in a team that includes ten of last year’s All Ireland Replay starting 15.

Evan Comerford and Eric Lowndes all return to the starting 15 in what is definitely a sold first team announcement. It’s likely Evan will see a lot of game time in the league campaign with Stephen Cluxton recovering from a shoulder surgery.

We also see the paring of Raheny teammates Brian Fenton and Brian Howard in midfield, with James McCarthy moving back to the half back line.

Likewise Kerry come to Dublin this evening naming an equally strong panel, which has all the makings of another League classic between these two competitive sides.

But the eyes of the GAA community will be on Dublin and how they cope with life after their most successful manager Jim Gavin. Early indications would suggest that Farrell’s team selection shows a not sitting back attitude, with the hope of regaining the momentum from their historic five in a row season.

Throw in tonight is at 7:15pm so stayed tuned to for updates throughout tonight’s game.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Kerry)

1. Evan Comerford (Ballymun Kickhams)
2. Eric Lowndes (St. Peregrines)
3. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)
4. Philip McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)
5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. John Small(Ballymun Kickhams)
7. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Brian Howard (Raheny)
10. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge St.)
11. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)
12. Ciarán Kilkenny (Castleknock)
13. Kevin McManamon (St. Judes)
14. Paddy Andrews (St. Brigids)
15. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)