Small and Murchan Start As Farrell Names Panel For Sligo Clash

Michael Fitzsimons - Dublin v Donegal

Dessie Farrell has made two changes to the Dublin Senior Football lineup as they face Sligo at Breffni Park tomorrow

Dublin Senior Football Panel - All Ireland Round 3

Dublin v Sligo
All Ireland Senior Football Championship. Round 3
Sunday, June 18th. 1:45pm
Kingspan Breffni Park

Dublin‘s Senior Footballers will go in search of a big winning margin tomorrow to secure top spot in their group for this year’s All Ireland Senior Football Championship. Currently tied on points with Roscommon, they fall short by a 2 point score difference to the Rossies. And with Roscommon expected to beat Kildare in their final round game it’s all to play for.

Sligo are not quite out of the race yet either. Should they lose tomorrow they can still claim the 3rd spot should Kildare lose to Roscommon.

Dessie Farrell welcomes Jack McCaffrey, Eoin Murchan, and Evan Comerford back to the panel recovering from recent injuries. Murchan starts at corner-back while McCaffrey and Comerford are part of a strong looking bench that also includes All-Stars Ciaran Kilkenny, Paul Mannion, and Dean Rock.

Murchan and Paddy Small are 2 changes to the starting 15 that faced Kildare, with Killian O’Gara and Dean Rock making way.

Dublin Senior Football Panel (v Sligo)

1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)
2. Daire Newcombe (Lucan Sarsfields)
3. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
4. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)
5. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. Seán MacMahon (Raheny)
7. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
10. Brian Howard (Raheny)
11. Seán Bugler (St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
12. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
13. Paddy Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
14. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
15. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St. Endas)
16. Evan Comerford (Ballymun Kickhams)
17. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)
18. Ciarán Kilkenny (Castleknock)
19. Tom Lahiff (St. Judes)
20. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)
21. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)
22. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St. Endas)
23. Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis)
24. Lorcan O’Dell (Templeogue Synge Street)
25. Killian O’Gara (Templeogue Synge Street)
26. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)