One Change To Dublin Senior Footballers For Leinster Final

Ciaran Whelan - GAA Stars Lockdown Initiative

Dublin Senior Footballers will be gunning for a 13th consecutive Leinster Senior Football Crown on Sunday

Dublin Senior Football Panel - Leinster Final

Dublin v Louth
Leinster Senior Football Championship Final
Sunday May 14th. 1:45pm
Croke Park, Dublin

Despite a few close calls this year to date, there’s still no denying that the Dublin Senior Footballers are hot favourites to retain the Leinster Championship for another year, bringing them to a possible 13th on the bounce. But a very well drilled Louth will look to upset the balance in the province in what could be a very close run contest.

A huge travelling support is expected this weekend for the short trip to Croke Park. And Mickey Harte’s side will feed off that to build momentum. They will defend tenaciously and counter attack at speed. Dublin will need to be patient, a trait we’ve become used to. The could be decided in the dying moments of the game, just like their semi final encounter against Kildare a couple of weeks ago.

Dessie Farrell’s men will have learned a lot of lessons from the semi final and you can expect a more direct attacking approach targeting inside forwards like O’Callaghan, Mannion and Costello.

This morning Farrell named his panel for the Leinster decider making one change to the starting 15 who lined out against Kildare. Cormac Costello comes into the forward line replacing Ross McGarry.

Dublin Senior Football Panel (v Louth)

1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)
2. Daire Newcombe (Lucan Sarsfields)
3. David Byrne (Naomh Ólaf)
4. Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis)
5. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcille)
6. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
7. Tom Lahiff (St. Judes)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
10. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St. Endas)
11. Seán Bugler (St. Oliver Plunkett’s Eoghan Ruadh)
12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
13. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)
14. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
15. Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)
16. David O’Hanlon (Na Fianna)
17. Craig Dias (Kilmacud Crokes)
18. Brian Howard (Raheny)
19. Seán MacMahon (Raheny)
20. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)
21. Greg McEneaney (Skerries Harps)
22. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St. Endas)
23. Lorcan O’Dell (Templeogue Synge Street)
24. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
25. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
26. Paddy Small (Ballymun Kickhams)