No Changes As Dublin Senior Footballers Eye Sam Maguire

Paul Mannion - Dublin v Louth

Farrell has named an unchanged Dublin Senior Football Starting Lineup as they go head to head with Kerry

Dublin Senior Football Panel - All Ireland FInal

Dublin v Kerry
All Ireland Senior Football Final
Sunday, July 30th. 3:30pm
Croke Park, Dublin

It’s hard to believe we’re already here, but in two days time the All Ireland Senior Football Champions will be crowned for the 2023 GAA Championship Season. And Sam Maguire will either be staying down South in Kerry or returning to Dublin after an absence of a couple of year.

Dublin football supporters have missed the buzz of Croke Park on an All Ireland Final day since 2019 having to watch their beloved boys in blue lift Sam remotely back in 2020. And that saw the last in the record breaking 6 titles in a row for the panel. Since then Tyrone and Kerry have housed the covetted trophy.

Dublin boss Dessie Farrell is again poised to pounce on the reigning champions and return Sam to Dublin for what would be the 31st time in their history, but more impressively their 9th All Ireland since the 2011 Championship Season.

Kerry, who would be deserving champions any year, will not want to loosen their grip on the All Ireland title. And as another chapter in this most storied of rivalries is about to unfold, the wider GAA community will be on the edge of their seats come Sunday afternoon.

This morning Farrell named his 26 strong panel for Sunday’s encounter, and has tipped his cap to the starting 15 that Lined out for throw in against Monaghan in their recent All Ireland Semi Final encounter. Could James McCarthy make history as the first All ireland winning captain from Ballymun Kickhams. Is there anyone more deserving? We’ll have to wait until Sunday to find out.

Dublin Senior Football Panel (v Kerry)

1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)
2. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)
3. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
4. David Byrne (Naomh Ólaf)
5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
7. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Brian Howard (Raheny)
10. Paddy Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
11. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)
12. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
13. Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)
14. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
15. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St. Endas)
16. Evan Comerford (Ballymun Kickhams)
17. Seán Bugler (St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
18. Ciarán Kilkenny (Castleknock)
19. Tom Lahiff (St. Judes)
20. Seán MacMahon (Raheny)
21. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)
22. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St. Endas)
23. Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis)
24. Daire Newcombe (Lucan Sarsfields)
25. Lorcan O’Dell (Templeogue Synge Street)
26. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)