Kilmacud Crokes 1-14
Ballyboden St Enda’s 0-09

Kilmacud Crokes dethroned reigning Dublin, Leinster and All Ireland champions Ballyboden St Enda’s with a powerful second half display in round 2 of the Dublin SFC in Parnell Park this evening.

Crokes led by a point at halftime and pushed their lead out to three points with two frees scored by Paul Mannion and Mark Vaughan.

But Ballyboden were not about to go quietly and hit three on the bounce from Conal Keaney with a brace and the other from Barra McGarry to draw the sides level, but with seventeen minutes left to play it was to be Ballyboden’s last score of the contest.

Kilmacud then hit the afterburners and hit eight unanswered points from Cillian O’Shea, four from Mark Vaughan, Paul Mannion, Andy McGowan and Aidan Jones.

Kilmacud did have one scare near the end when Goalkeeper David Nester was dispossessed out on the 21 yard line and Ballyboden had an open goal to aim at, but Ross O’Carroll did brilliantly to clear off the line and Crokes ran out deserving winners.