Fitzsimons and McCarthy both return to Jim Gavin’s Starting XV

Jim gavin names Dublin Starting 15

Galway v Dublin
Sunday, March 18th. 2:00pm
Pearse Stadium, Galway

It’s Round 6 in this year’s Allianz National Football League and depending on the result, Dublin could be looking at their sixth consecutive final appearance before facing Monaghan in the last round. Galway have their berth already secured so tomorrow could be a dress rehearsal for the final day.

Jim Gavin has named his starting 15 to face the Tribesmen in Salthill tomorrow afternoon.

Michael Fitzsimons returns from suspension. James McCarthy comes back from injury to centre back in place of the injured Cian O’Sullivan with Jonny Cooper moving into the wing back position.

DUBLIN (SF v Kerry)

1. Stephen Cluxton – Parnell’s
2. Michael Fitzsimons – Cuala
3. David Byrne – Naomh Olaf
4. Eric Lowndes – St Peregrine’s
5. Jonny Cooper – Na Fianna
6. James McCarthy – Ballymun Kickhams
7. John Small – Ballymun Kickhams
8. Brian Fenton – Raheny
9. Michael Darragh Macauley – Ballyboden St Enda’s
10. Niall Scully – Templeogue Synge Street
11. Ciarán Kilkenny – Castleknock
12. Brian Howard – Raheny
13. Paddy Andrews – St Brigid’s
14. Dean Rock – Ballymun Kickhams
15. Colm Basquel – Ballyboden St Enda’s