Dublin boss names final round starting 15 for Allianz Clash with Monaghan

Allianz Dublin Senior Football Starting 15Dublin v Monaghan
Sunday, March 25th. 3:00pm
Croke Park, Dublin

It’s the final round in this year’s Allianz National Football League and we know already that Dublin will face Galway in this year’s Division 1 Final

Before that the boys in blue must complete their final game against Monaghan this afternoon in Croke Park following the NHL Quarter Final between Dublin and Tipperary.

Dublin Jim Gavin has named his starting selection for the game at HQ.

Darren Daly, Brian Fenton and a half-forward line of Niall Scully, Cormac Costello and Brian Howard will start against the Farney County.

This is Cormac Costello’s first start of this year’s league after suffering injuries earlier on in this campaign.

The players who started against the Tribesmen who have not been named to start this Sunday are Jonny Cooper, Eric Lowndes, Ciarán Reddin, Ciarán Kilkenny and Colm Basquel.

DUBLIN (SF v Monaghan)

1. Evan Comerford – Ballymun Kickhams
2. Michael Fitzsimons – Cuala
3. Philip McMahon – Ballymun Kickhams
4. David Byrne – Naomh Olaf
5. John Small – Ballymun Kickhams
6. James McCarthy – Ballymun Kickhams
7. Darren Daly – Fingal Ravens
8. Brian Fenton – Raheny
9. Michael Darragh Macauley – Ballyboden St Enda’s
10. Niall Scully – Templeogue Synge Street
11. Cormac Costello – Whitehall Colmcille
12. Brian Howard – Raheny
13. Dean Rock – Ballymun Kickhams
14. Paddy Small – Ballymun Kickhams
15. Paddy Andrews – St Brigid’s