Four Changes For Dublin’s Allianz League Trip To Cork


A second road trip for Dublin tomorrow as they head for Pairc Ui Chaoimh to face Cork in Round 3

Dublin Starting 15 v Cork

Cork v Dublin
Allianz National Football League Division 2. Round 3
Sunday February 19th. 3:45pm
Pairc Ui Chaoimh, Cork

Dessie Farrell will head to Pairc Ui Chaoimh tomorrow afternoon aiming to continue Dublin’s unbeaten run in this year’s National Football League Division 2 campaign. And after wins over Kildare and Limerick, it’s Cork who stand as their opponents.

Cork have had mixed fortunes so far losing to Meath in their opener but boucing back handing Kildare their second defeat of the campaign. And if anything tomorrow’s game will give them an indication of just how they will fair in the competition.

Dublin boss Farrell has named his side to start tomorrow’s game against Cork making four changes to the side that started against Limerick 2 weeks ago.

Michael Fitzsimons, John Small, Eoin Murchan and Cormac Costello all come into the starting lineup. Making way are Daire Newcombe, Greg McEneaney, Peadar Ó Cofaigh Byrne and Lorcan O’Dell.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Cork)

1. David O’Hanlon (Na Fianna)
2. Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis)
3. Seán MacMahon (Raheny)
4. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
5. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcille)
6. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
7. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Tom Lahiff(St. Judes)
10. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
11. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
12. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St. Endas)
13. Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)
14. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
15. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)