Dublin Senior Footballers Unchanged For Leinster Semi Final

Monaghan v Dublin - Allianz League

Dublin face Kildare on Sunday for a place in this year’s Leinster Senior Football Decider at Croke Park

Dublin Senior Football Panel - Leinster Semi Final

Dublin v Kildare
Leinster Senior Football Semi Final
Sunday, April 30th. 4:00pm
Croke Park, Dublin

Back at the start of this year’s National Football League campaign Dublin shaded the narrowest of victories over Kildare by a single score. But since then Dessie Farrell’s men have grown into the expected All Ireland challengers. They went onto to conquer Derry, take the Division 2 title and promotion back to Division 1 next year.

Kildare were hits with defeats by Cork, Derry and Louth. They only drew with relegated Limerick and will have left their league campaign behind. They scored a 10 point win over Wicklow in their Quarter Final to advance to this weekend’s last four clash.

Despite conceding two goals, Dublin picked apart Laois in their opening half to make losing an impossibility. Con O’Callaghan, Ciaran Kilkenny, Brian Fenton, and Colm Basquel were on fire at O’Moore Park, with Dessie Farrell’s men well in the ascendency. And they’ll want to retain that dominance in Leinster this weekend.

For Sunday, Farrell names an unchanged starting lineup to the side that started against Laois last weekend.

Dublin Senior Football Panel (v Kildare)

1. David O’Hanlon (Na Fianna)
2. Daire Newcombe (Lucan Sarsfields)
3. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)
4. Seán MacMahon (Raheny)
5. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcille)
6. Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis)
7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
10. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St. Endas)
11. Seán Bugler (St. Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh)
12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
13. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)
14. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
15. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St. Endas)
16. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)
17. Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)
18. Craig Dias (Kilmacud Crokes)
19. Brian Howard (Raheny)
20. Tom Lahiff (St. Judes)
21. Lorcan O’Dell (Templeogue Synge Street)
22. Killian O’Gara (Templeogue Synge Street)
23. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
24. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
25. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
26. Paddy Small (Ballymun Kickhams)