Jim Gavin’s Dublin Senior Footballers will face their All Ireland Final opponents in the opening game of the National Football League

Dublin Senior Footballers - National Football League

There really is no rest for the wicked. it’s only been a couple of months since the Dublin Senior Footballers rewrote the history books, winning their fifth consecutive All Ireland title. And now attention once again turns to the beginning of the 2020 season and Allianz National Football League.

Seven Round games will take place from January to March with the top two sides deciding the league crown. And Dublin will start their new League campaign facing Kerry in Croke Park on Saturday, January 25th.

The game against Kerry will be one of four games at GAA HQ next year, as Dublin will also entertain Monaghan, Donegal and old rivals Meath as they return to Division 1 action.

On the road, Jim Gavin’s men will travel to Mayo, Tyrone and Galway in rounds 2, 5 and 7.

This will be the 50th time Dublin and Kerry have squared off in National League action. Kerry have beaten Dublin on 23 occasions, last year’s trip to Tralee being the most recent one. Dublin have won 21 of the fixtures with 6 ending in a draw.

On the same day and at the same time (7.15pm), reigning Allianz Football League Division 1 Champions Mayo will begin the defence of their crown with a match away to Donegal at MacCumhaill Park in Ballybofey.

Saturday, January 25th

Croke Park: Dublin v Kerry (7.15pm)

Saturday, February 1st

MacHale Park, Castlebar: Mayo v Dublin (7.00pm)

Saturday, February 8th

Croke Park: Dublin v Monaghan (7.00pm)

Saturday, February 22nd

Croke Park: Dublin v Donegal (7.00pm)

Saturday, February 29th

Healy Park, Omagh: Tyrone v Dublin (7.15pm)

Sunday, March 15th

Croke Park: Dublin v Meath (2.00pm)

Sunday, March 22nd

Pearse Stadium, Salthill: Galway v Dublin (2.00pm)

The Division 1 Final of the Allianz Football League is scheduled for Sunday, March 29th 2020.