Dublin Senior Football Starting 15 Named For Navan Trip


Dublin head for Navan hoping for a win to bounce back from their defeat to Derry in the last round of the league


Dublin Starting 15 v Meath

Meath v Dublin
Allianz National Football League Division 2
Pairc Tailteann, Navan. 3:00pm

After defeat to Derry in the last round, Dessie Farrell will be seen to see his Dublin Senior Footballers bounce back and secure a win over Meath. A place in the Division 2 Final is still on course and that important promotion to Division 1 where Dublin will be keen to return.

Derry of course unbeaten and in pole position in the Division so barring a minor disaster the Division 2 final should see them take on Dublin with the dubs seeking revenge after the defeat at Celtic Park.

Meath are still trying to find their feet. After back to back wins to get up and running they suffered defeats to Dery and Louth. Adding a draw last time out against Limerick leaves the Royal County needing a win in this game and their last.

Dublin boss Dessie Farrell has named his starting 15 for the trip to Pairc Tailteann.There is one change to the team from the side that started against Derry a fortnight ago.

Ross McGarry comes into the starting lineup in place of Eoin Murchan.

Dublin Starting 15 (v Meath)

1. David O’Hanlon (Na Fianna)
2. Daire Newcombe (Lucan Sarsfields)
3. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)
4. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
7. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Tom Lahiff (St. Judes)
10. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
11. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
12. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St. Endas)
13. Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)
14. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
15. Lorcan O’Dell (Templeogue Synge Street)