O'Byrne Cup Panel Announcement

Dublin’s senior football panel has been announced for their opening match against Offaly tomorrow night.

The squad for their clash with the Faithful County, who have already beaten Wexford by 16 points in the competition, includes a number of the 2017 U21 All-Ireland winning panel including Brian Howard, Seán McMahon, Colm Basquel, Glenn O’Reilly and Chris Sallier.

The panel shows quite a lot of changes from the 2017 O’Byrne Cup winning panel, but does still include the likes of Ross McGowan, Emmett O Conghaile, Colm Basquel, Killian O’Gara, Eoin O’Brien, Ryan Deegan, Niall Walsh and Brian Howard who featured during last January’s tournament.

Following the Offaly fixture, the Dubs then face Wexford in St Patrick’s Park, Enniscorthy on Sunday with the county who tops the group progressing to the Bord na Móna O’Byrne Cup semi-finals.

There are unlimited substitutions allowed in this year’s O’Byrne Cup and Walsh Cup competitions.

DUBLIN (SF v Offaly)
1. Andy Bunyan (Scoil Uí Chonaill)
2. Ross McGowan (Kilmacud Crokes)
3. Graham Hannigan (Castleknock)
4. Brian Howard (Raheny)
5. David Devereux (Ballinteer St John’s)
6. Seán McMahon (Raheny)
7. Gerry Seaver (Ballyboughal)
8. Emmet Ó Conghaile (Lucan Sarsfields)
9. Aaron Elliot (Ballymun Kickhams)
10. Kieran Doherty (St Jude’s)
11. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
12. Glenn O’Reilly (Na Fianna)
13. Killian O’Gara (Templeogue Synge Street)
14. Shane Carthy (Naomh Mearnóg)
15. Chris Sallier (Thomas Davis)
16. John Brian Carthy (St Jude’s)
17. Craig Wilson (St Vincent’s)
18. Colin Doyle (Naomh Olaf)
19. Darragh Kennedy (Na Fianna)
20. Eoin O’Brien (Castleknock)
21. Tom Quinn (Castleknock)
22. Ryan Deegan (Thomas Davis)
23. Seamus Ryan (St Jude’s)
24. Kevin Callaghan (St Brigid’s)
25. Adam Rodgers (Ballyboughal)
26. Chris Carthy (Naomh Maur)
27. Niall Walsh (St Oliver Plunkett’s/ER)