Dublin Make Two Changes To Starting Football Lineup


Some minor changes to Dessie Farrell’s Senior Football Starting 15 for the road trip to Limerick tomorrow

Dublin Senior Football Starting 15 - versus Limerick

Limerick v Dublin
Sunday February 5th. 3:00pm
TUS Gaelic Grounds, Limerick

Dessie Farrell will look to improve on Dublin’s opening win over Kildare in their Allianz Division 2 Football league campaign. A narrow 1-11 to 0-13 victory at Croke Park got them up and running but there will be more needed as the weeks go on as Dublin ultimately prepare for the Summer Championship campaign.

Limerick will be seeking a home win after a disappointing away trip to Derry last weekend. It was a tough day at the office losing to Derry by 12 points and they’ll know their backs will be against the wall with Dublin arriving at the Gaelic Grounds tomorrow afternoon hoping to bounce straight back up to Division 1 in Football next season.

For tomorrow’s clash, Farrell has made 2 changes to the side that started against Kildare last Saturday night. Dean Rock comes in to replace Cormac Costello, and Greg McEneaney will sit out tomorrow’s game with Peadar O’Cofaigh starting in Midfield. It means Tom Lahiff will slot into the half forward line.

Dublin Senior Football Starting 15 (v Limerick)

1. David O’Hanlon (Na Fianna)
2. Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis)
3. Seán MacMahon (Raheny)
4. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
5. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcille)
6. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)
7. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Peadar Ó Cofaigh Byrne (Cuala)
10. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
11. Tom Lahiff (St. Judes)
12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
13. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St. Endas)
14. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
15. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)