Two wins on the road in the Weekly Inter County Results

Weekly Inter County Results

Week Ending, Sunday June 2nd

100% in the win column for Dublin teams in Leinster action this weekend. Dublin’s Minor Footballers secured a Leinster Semi Final slot with a win over Wicklow in Aughrim. And this afternoon, Dublin’s Senior Hurlers kept their provincial championship dream alive with a comfortable victory over Carlow.

Here’s all you need to know.

Wicklow 1-09 Dublin 0-20
Leinster Minor Football Quarter Final
Aughrim, Wicklow

Dublin are into this year’s Leinster Minor Football Championship semi-final following yesterday’s quarter-final at Joule Park, Aughrim. The boys in blue laid the platform for their win as they led Wicklow 0-12 to 0-3 at the interval.

It was an advantage Dublin extended early in the second half following points from Alex Rogers, Fionn Murray and Clann Mhuire lad Rogers again to move 0-15 to 0-03.

Wicklow did work a promising situation in the third minute of the second half but Dublin full-back Ben Millist anticipated the danger and executed an important interception to avert trouble in front of his own goal.

Dublin had to withstand a sustained period of Wicklow pressure as the half progressed. The Garden County threw caution to the wind. But the Dub’s prevailed..

Carlow 1-13 Dublin 2-22
Leinster Senior Hurling Championship
Netwatch Cullen Park, Carlow

Dublin have their Leinster Senior Hurling Championship destiny in their own hands after a comprehensive 12 point win over Carlow this afternoon in a windy Netwatch Cullen Park.

Two first half goals from Eamonn Dillon gave Dublin a solid foundation to build on. And Mattie Kenny’s determined and committed side got the job done.

With just a draw to their name Dublin couldn’t afford any slip-ups today with only one guaranteed game after this today’s game which is at home to Galway in two weeks time.

Paul Ryan, Eamon Dillon and Conal Keaney led the scoring with outstanding performances across the pitch including Cian Boland, Eoghan O’Donnell and Sean Moran.