This evening the Dublin County Board have released details of the first round pairings in the Football Championship and also the Group layout for the Hurling Championship

In Round 1 of the Football Championship, reigning champions St. Vincents will face Round Towers of Clondalkin, while last year’s runners up Castleknock have been drawn against Templeogue Synge Street.

In the group sections of the hurling championship, current holders Cuala have been put in the same pot as rivals Ballyboden St. Endas.

Here are the details for the Senior Football Championship Pairings and the group breakdown for both the Senior ‘A’ and Senior ‘B’ Hurling Championship

Dublin Senior Football Championship Round 1

Parnells v Fingal Ravens
St Sylvesters v St Annes
Skerries Harps v Fingallians
Na Fianna v Naomh Olaf
Clontarf v Thomas Davis
Whitehall Colmcille v St Marys
Castleknock v Templeogue Synge Str.
Lucan Sarsfields v UCD
Kilmacud Crokes v Erins Isle
Ballyboden St Endas v St Oliver Plunketts
St Vincents v Round Towers (Clondalkin)
Ballinteer St Johns v St Maurs
Raheny v Cuala
St Brigids v St Peregrines
St Judes v Naomh Mearnóg
Ballymun Kickhams v St Patricks (Palmerstown)

Dublin Senior ‘A’ Hurling Championship Groups

Group 1
Ballyboden St Endas

Group 2
Lucan Sarsfields
St Brigid
Ballinteer St Johns
Naomh Fionnbarra

Group 3
Kilmacud Crokes
St Vincents
St Judes

Group 4
Naomh Barróg
Craobh Chiarain
Na Fianna

Dublin Senior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Groups

Group 1
Naomh Olaf
St Patricks (Palmerstown)
Round Towers (Clondalkin)
Kilmacud Crokes

Group 2
St Judes
St Sylvesters
Whitehall Colmcille
Ballyboden St. Endas
St Oliver Plunketts ER

(all dates and times for fixtures will be released at a later time)