Dessie Farrell Makes Changes To Dublin Senior Footballers

Paul Mannion - Rory O'Carroll

Two Changes to the Dublin Senior Footall lineup as they being their All Ireland Championship Series this weekend

Dublin Senior Football Starting 15 v Roscommon

Dublin v Roscommon
All Ireland Senior Football Championship. Round 1
Sunday, May 28th. 4:00pm
Croke Park, Dublin

After 2 seasons exiting the All Ireland Senior Football Championship at the semi final stage, following a reign of six successful years as Champions, Dublin begin another All Ireland campaign. They’ve watched Tyrone and Kerry claim Sam Maguire and are now poised and ready to mount a challenge.

They start the first of three round robin games, akin to the Super 8’s of old. And they face a Roscommon side who have impressed in 2023 under the watchful eye of Davy Burke.

Dublin’s performance against Louth in the recent Leinster Championship decider saw another step up in class and it could be a sign of Dublin reaching their peak at just the right time. All eyes will be on how they handle the Rossies at the weekend.

This morning Dublin boss Dessie Farrell named his panel for the All Ireland opener. And there are two changes to the side that started in the Leinster Final win over Louth a two weeks ago. Cian Murphy and Tom Lahiff come into the starting 15, replacing Jack McCaffrey and Niall Scully

Dublin Senior Football Panel (v Roscommon)

1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)
2. Daire Newcombe (Lucan Sarsfields)
3. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)
4. Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis)
5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
7. Lee Gannon (Whitehall Colmcille)
8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Tom Lahiff (St. Judes)
10. Brian Howard (Raheny)
11. Seán Bugler (St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)
12. Ciarán Kilkenny (Castleknock)
13. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)
14. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
15. Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)
16. David O’Hanlon (Na Fianna)
17. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St. Endas)
18. Craig Dias (Kilmacud Crokes)
19. Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
20. Seán MacMahon (Raheny)
21. Greg McEneaney (Skerries Harps)
22. Ross McGarry (Ballyboden St. Endas)
23. Lorcan O’Dell (Templeogue Synge Street)
24. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
25. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
26. Paddy Small (Ballymun Kickhams)