It would come as no real surprise that Dublin county champions St Vincent’s lead the charge in this year’s Dublin Bus/Herald Dubs Stars football panel.

The Marino club have six players in the starting lineup – goalkeeper Michael Savage, defenders Craig Wilson, Jarlath Curley and Ger Brennan, midfielder Nathan Mullins and captain Diarmuid Connolly in the centre half forward position. And to add to that, their team mate Tomás Quinn features among the substitutes.

This year’s championship runners-up Ballymun Kickhamas are also very strongly represented with Carl Keeley, James McCarthy, Jason Whelan and Paddy Small in the starting team with John Small on the bench.

Kilmacud Crokes, who concluded their season on a high when capturing the AFL Division 1 title have three players selected, with the rest of the panel made up of players from St. Judes (3), St. Brigids (2), Cuala and St. Sylvesters.

And as a reminder, the Dubs Stars games will be hosted by St Vincent’s on Saturday, December 23rd, with the football game at 12.30pm followed by the hurling at 2:00pm.


Goalkeeper: Michael Savage (St Vincent’s)
Right corner-back: Craig Wilson (St Vincent’s)
Full-back: Jarlath Curley (St Vincent’s)
Left corner-back: Michael Fitzsimons (Cuala)
Right half-back: Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
Centre half-back: Ger Brennan (St Vincent’s)
Left half-back: Carl Keeley (Ballymun Kickhams)
Midfield: James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
Midfield: Nathan Mullins (St Vincent’s)
Right half-forward: Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)
Centre half-forward: Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent’s)
Left half-forward: Jason Whelan (Ballymun Kickhams)
Right corner-forward: Niall Coakley (St Jude’s)
Full-forward: Paddy Small (Ballymun Kickhams)
Left corner-forward: Pat Burke (Kilmacud Crokes)


Shane Supple (St Brigid’s), Mark Sweeney (St Jude’s), John Small (Ballymun Kickhams), John O’Loughlin (St Brigid’s), Kevin McManamon (St Jude’s), Gary Sweeney (St Sylvester’s), Tomás Quinn (St Vincent’s).